The Awards

Brand of the Year logo

The online voting platform for the Animalis Edition of the World Branding Awards is now open. 


The World Branding Awards is the premier awards of the World Branding Forum, and sees some of the world’s best brands recognised for their work and achievements. The World Branding Awards ceremony took place in March 2021, and returns later this year.


The second Animalis Edition of the Awards which focused on pet and Animal brands, was held in the Throne Room of Vienna’s Hofburg Palace on 3rd July 2019


The third edition of the Awards returns in July 2021. 


In 2018, the Americas Edition of the Awards took place in July at The Plaza in New York.

We look forward to returning to New York in 2022. 


Click here to see the full list of World Branding Award winners.

Award Tiers

World Branding Awards trophies

Global Award

The Global Award is presented to truly international brands that have a presence in ten or more countries, on three or more continents. These are truly global household names, and the award is limited to the top 100 global brands in any particular year.

Regional Award

The Regional Award is presented to brands who are top in several countries in a particular geographic region.

National Award

The National Award is presented to the very top brands in each participating country at the awards. These are brands that are household names in their home country that have been judged to be truly exceptional.

Winners of the Global Award are not eligible for the National Award.

Be the next Brand of the Year


Winners of the World Branding Awards are uniquely judged through three streams, with each stream contributing a set percentage to the total score in evaluating a brand.

Evaluation/voting streams


Brand valuation


Public Online Voting


Consumer Market Research

Featured Winners